1-8 of 8
8 Elizabeth Street George Town
The Bass and Flinders Centre is centrally located in George Town on Tasmania’s Tamar River. In 1798, the explorers Bass and Flinders were dispatched to ‘Van Diemen’s Land’ to..
200 Flinders Street Beauty Point
Platypus House offers the opportunity to view live platypuses and echidnas at Beauty Point, Tasmania. Marvel at these unique animals in daylight conditions in an indoor setting.
Shed 1a, Inspection Head Wharf Beauty Point
Award-winning Seahorse World at Beauty Point in Northern Tasmania proudly provides an excellent
educational experience. It is also leading the world in research and development to..
Corner of Sorell Street and Macquarie Street George Town
The Watch House at George Town in Northern Tasmania is the historic old Gaol site.
The Watch House features a range of display’s conveying the regions rich history. The present building..
92-96 Main Road George Town
The George Town to Low Head Walking and Cycling Trail follows the River Tamar.
Suitable for walkers, runners and cyclists, this free and easily accessible trail was opened in 2011 and was..
Light House Precinct Low Head
The Low Head Foghorn, at the mouth of the Tamar River, is a unique piece of Tasmania's maritime history.
The Foghorn was installed in 1929 and decommissioned in 1973. It was restored in..
399 Low Head Road Low Head
The Pilot Station and Maritime Museum (c.1805) is located at Low Head in northern Tasmania.
The museum exhibits maritime and communication memorabilia. A Pilot Station was established and..
147B Bevic Road Clarence Point
Tamar Valley Art Shack is a working art studio and gallery at Clarence Point, Northern Tasmania.
The building was originally constructed as a beach house and it rests on the edge of the..
Home | Contact Us2003 - 2013 PleaseTakeMeTo. All rights reserved. Hosted by Tourism Media.No part may be reproduced without the written permission of the copyright owner